音视频(AV)

为当今音视频应用的部署提供解决方案

在过去的十年里,许多的音视频(AV)应用,如视频显示终端、投影机、视频会议和数字标牌等,都已经转向通过铜缆和光纤局域网(LAN)布线进行连接。这归功于越来越多的系统正融合到一个统一的布线基础设施中,且引入了类似HDBaseT™这样的新标准,可在单根双绞线上实现超高清4K音视频、100Mb/s的以太网通信、USB、双向控制信号和100W供电,还可使用标准的8P8C (RJ45)接头,支持长达100米的传输距离。

现在,越来越多的音视频(AV)应用开始利用网络布线和互联网协议(IP),包括“软件定义的以太网视频”(SDVoE)协议——可通过标准网络布线和设备支持未压缩的4K视频、音频和1Gb/s以太网通信,以及“电影和电视工程师协会”(SMPTE)2110标准——定义高清视频在IP上的无压缩传输。

西蒙很荣幸能成为SDVoE联盟成员,我们的全系列铜缆和光纤布线系统具有卓越的性能和可靠性,保证为最新的AV应用提供清晰的画面。

高性能AV系统布线

AVCables

虽然HDBaseT标准允许使用6类双绞线来支持较短距离传输,但所有设备商都建议使用6A类或更高级别的线缆来支持4K信号所需的带宽,并达到100米的传输距离,尤其建议使用6A类或7A类屏蔽线缆。SDVoE需要6A类或更高级别的线缆以支持10Gb/s的传输速度。这些系统还可使用单模或多模光纤布线进行支持,以增加带宽,获得更大的传输距离

  • 提供全线5e类、6类、6A类和7A类线缆,可在所有关键传输参数上提供最高性能余量,包括能显著影响视频信号的外来串扰。

  • 6A类和7A类屏蔽线缆额定工作温度可达75°C,散热性能良好,支持远程供电应用,如HDBaseT供电(POH)和以太网供电(PoE),可为现有的的视频显示器供电。

  • 与6A类相比,7A类屏蔽线缆可减少50%的传输延迟,可改善由延迟导致的高分辨率视频信号的抖动和性能问题,尤其是在长距离传输中。

  • 各种多模和单模光缆、光缆组件、光纤配线箱、光纤跳线、光纤尾纤和光纤现场端接系统,支持从主干网到视频显示终端的所有连接需求。

灵活、高效的AV连接

AVConnections

西蒙为HDBaseT、SDVoE和其他视频应用中使用的设备提供一系列铜缆和光纤连接解决方案——从交换机/集线器侧的配线架到用于连接视频显示终端、控制器及其他AV设备的插座、光纤适配器、设备跳线和插头等。

  • Z-PLUG®现场端接插头可定制线缆长度,能够在现场快速直连到AV显示终端,无需使用插座和设备跳线,更加美观,单一型号的Z-PLUG即兼容5e类、6类、6A类和7A类,可端接从22至26号线规的屏蔽和非屏蔽、实心和多股线缆。点击订购Z-PLUG样品

  • Z-MAX®插座可安装在各种MAX®面板、适配器、表面安装盒和配线架上,通过专利的IDC接触设计提供一流的性能,最大限度减少外来串扰,增强视频传输,并可快速、轻松端接到6类、6A类和7A类线缆上。

  • 经济高效的LightBow™ 光纤端接系统非常适用于AV连接, 通过单模和多模LC和SC接头,为超高清视频提供更高带宽和更远传输距离,使用创新的轻型光纤终端工具,可快速端接或重复端接,简单易学。

  • MAX光纤适配器模块有单工、双工ST和SC、双工LC类型,兼容所有MAX系列面板、模块化家具适配器、表面安装盒和配线架。

  • MAX HDMI适配器延长线缆可提供从LCD投影仪、监视器和电子白板到西蒙MAX系列面板上HDMI接口的延长连接。

卓越的AV设备和布线支持

AVCabinetsRacks

西蒙提供各种配电单元(PDU) 、机架、机柜、配线箱、光纤连接器、线缆管理器和附件,用以支持AV设备,及针对AV部署的配线区域和网络连接。 

  • 各种尺寸和颜色的2柱和4柱机架、独立机柜和壁挂式机柜,为安装和保护AV设备及连接提供了一个稳定的平台。

  • 区域配线箱通过支持吊顶空间、墙上及活动地板下的光纤和铜缆的中间连接点,提供了从区域配线箱到本地AV设备和显示终端之间的较短布线链路,使得线路的移动、添加和变更更加灵活、经济。

  • PowerMax™ PDU包括基本型、计量型,以及全系列智能 PDU,可为现场或远程AV设备的监控提供经济高效的配电解决方案。

  • 垂直和水平线缆管理器和路由系统为铜缆和光纤AV线缆和跳线提供卓越保护。

  • 全套配件,包括从支持非机架安装AV设备的实心或排气式设备架,到后置线缆管理器、支架、防护刷、空面板等。

  • 西蒙WheelHouse® 高级数据中心解决方案的全线产品线包括高密度即插即用多模和单模光纤系统、SFP和QSFP高速互连解决方案及光纤熔接解决方案,是用于主干基础设施支持和AV设备到交换机和服务器连接的理想选择。

Audio-Visual (AV)

Solutions for Today’s AV Deployments

Over the past decade, many AV applications like video and projection displays, video conferencing and digital signage have shifted to connecting via copper and fiber LAN cabling. This is due to more systems converging onto a common cabling infrastructure and the introduction of applications like HDBaseT™ that support the transmission of ultra-high definition 4K video and audio along with 100 Mb/s Ethernet-based communication, USB, bidirectional control signals and 100W of power over a single twisted-pair cable for distances up to 100 meters using standard 8P8C (RJ45) connectivity.

Today, even more AV applications are leveraging network cabling and Internet Protocol (IP), including Software Defined Video over Ethernet (SDVoE) that supports uncompressed 4K video, audio, control and 1 Gb/s Ethernet-based communication over standards-based network cabling and equipment, and the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE) 2110 standard that defines the uncompressed transmission of HD video over IP.

Siemon is a proud member of the SDVoE Alliance. Our full range of copper and fiber cabling systems have the performance and reliability to ensure a clear picture for the latest AV applications.

High Performance AV System Cabling

AVCables

While HDBaseT can be supported to shorter lengths using Category 6 twisted-pair cabling, equipment vendors all recommend a minimum of Category 6A to support the bandwidth required for 4K signals and reach the full 100-meter distance, with most recommending Category 6A or 7A shielded cabling. SDVoE requires a minimum of Category 6A to support 10 Gb/s transmission speeds. These systems are also supported by singlemode or multimode fiber cabling for enhanced bandwidth and greater distances.

  • Full offering of Category 5e, 6, 6A and 7A cables that offer the highest performance margins across all critical transmission parameters, including alien crosstalk that can significantly impact video signals.

  • Category 6A and 7A shielded cables qualified to a higher operating temperature of 75°C (167°F) for better heat dissipation to support remote powering applications like power over HDBaseT (POH) and power over Ethernet (PoE) that can be used for powering today’s video displays.

  • Category 7A shielded cables with a 50% reduction in delay skew versus Category 6A offer improved control over skew that can cause jitter and performance issues for high resolution video signals, particularly at longer distances.

  • Wide range of multimode and singlemode fiber cables, cable assemblies, enclosures, jumpers, pigtails and field termination systems to support everything from backbone to video display connections.

Flexible, Efficient AV Connections

AVConnections

Siemon offers a range of copper and fiber connectivity solutions for devices used in HDBaseT, SDVoE and other video applications – everything from patch panels at the switch/hub to outlets, fiber adapters, equipment cords and plugs for connecting video displays, controllers and other AV devices.

  • Z-PLUG® field-terminated plug enables custom-length cables that can be terminated on site for quick, direct connections to AV displays, eliminating the need for unsightly outlets and equipment cords – and it can terminate to shielded and UTP, solid and stranded cable in conductor sizes from 22 to 26 gauge all with a single part number, including Category 5e, 6, 6A and 7A. Order your Z-PLUG sample.

  • Z-MAX® outlets that can be mounted in a wide range of MAX® faceplates, adapters, surface mount boxes and patch panels offer best-in-class performance via a patented IDC contact design that minimizes alien crosstalk for enhanced video transmission and quick, easy termination to Category 6, 6A and 7A cables.

  • Cost-effective LightBow™ Fiber Termination System is ideal for fiber AV connections, enabling greater bandwidth and distances for ultra-high-definition video via singlemode and multimode LC and SC connectors that are quickly and easily terminated or reterminated using an innovative lightweight fiber termination tool that anyone can learn to use.

  • MAX fiber adapter modules available in simplex and duplex ST and SC style and duplex LC are compatible with all MAX series faceplates, modular furniture adapters, surface mount boxes and patch panels.

  • MAX HDMI Adapter Extender Cable offers an easy pass-through connection for extending cables from LCD projectors, monitors and smart screens to an HDMI interface mounted in a Siemon MAX series faceplate.

Superior AV Equipment and Cabling Support

AVCabinetsRacks

Siemon offers a wide range of power distribution units (PDUs), racks, cabinets, enclosures, fiber connectivity, cable management and accessories for supporting AV equipment, patching fields and network connections for any AV deployment. 

  • A wide range of 2- and 4-post racks, free-standing cabinets and wall-mount cabinets in various sizes and colors provide a stable platform for housing and protecting AV equipment and connections.

  • Zone enclosures support intermediate fiber and copper connection points in the ceiling space, on the wall or below and access floor, enabling shorter links from the zone enclosure to local AV devices and displays for more flexible and cost-effective moves, adds and changes.

  • PowerMax™ PDUs range from basic and metered to a full line of intelligent PDUs for cost-effective power distribution to and both on-site and remote monitoring of AV equipment.

  • Vertical and horizontal cable managers and routing systems provide superior protection for copper and fiber AV cables and patch cords.

  • A full range of accessories from solid or vented shelves for supporting non-rack-mounted AV equipment, to rear cable managers, brackets, brush guards, blanking panels and more.

  • Siemon's comprehensive line of WheelHouse® Advanced Data Center Solutions including high-density plug-and-play multimode and singlemode fiber systems, SFP and QSFP high-speed interconnect solutions and fiber splicing solutions are ideal for backbone infrastructure support and connections of AV equipment to switches and servers.